Our Team

Gymea Baptist Church Staff


Marc Rader – Senior Pastor

Marc has been on staff at Gymea since 1997. He has ministered in a variety of roles and is now Senior Pastor. He is also a faculty member at Morling College, the Baptist theological college of NSW/ACT where he teaches Biblical Studies and Preaching.

Email Marc


Mark Coleman – Associate Pastor  (Welcoming, Integration and Lifegroups)

Mark joined Gymea Baptist in August, 2015. His role includes the oversight of LifeGroups and the welcoming and integration of new people to our church.
E-mail Mark.


Jodene Watling – Associate Pastor  (Mission and Evangelism)

Jodene joined GBC October 2016. Her role at GBC is to develop Evangelism and Mission; her passion is to see people have the opportunity to know and follow God in full living colour. E-mail Jodene.


Matt Willis – Youth Coordinator

Matt has worked with young people for the past seven years, in both ministry and government roles.

This has included statutory child protection, adolescent and family therapy, and high school chaplaincy. Matt’s passion is walking alongside young people and supporting them as they grow in faith and become the next generation of leaders. E-mail Matt.


Roxane Lawler – Children’s Ministry Coordinator

Roxane Lawler Roxane joined the team at GBC in 2014, and works part -time as the Children’s Ministry Coordinator K-6. Roxane is passionate about sharing Jesus with children and families. E-mail Roxane.


Meddwyn Hinton – Playtime Coordinator

Meddwyn joined the leadership team in 2003. She wants to see parents and carers develop great relationships with young kids, and with God, that last for life. E-mail Medwyn.


Brett Robinson – Student Pastor/Operations Manager

Brett has two roles at Gymea Baptist Church. As student pastor he assists with our Sunday services and works with our young adults (2 days a week). As Operations Manager he looks after the day to day management of our buildings (3 days a week). E-mail Brett.


Karen Watkins – Administration Assistant

Karen works as our Administration Assistant and co-ordinating our team of volunteers. E-mail Karen.


Our Church Leadership Team (CLT)

Senior Pastor – Marc Rader
Secretary – Ian Giles
Treasurer – John Lunney
Deacons – Bruce Mullins, Vicki Sherry, Annette Clark, Richard Scott, Cassi Jenkins, Ian Giles, John Lunney, Erin Forster, and Lincoln Grice
Chair of CLT – Richard Scott
Elders – Rhonda Montgomery, Ron Clarke, Derek Mullins, Sonia Beresford, Leanne Carter, Ian Giles and Esther Pratten